Meet our Africa Institutional Investors Advisory Council

U.S. Pension Plans

First name Last Name Company Title
Lee Stephens The Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon) Executive Vice President, Global Client Management and Chairman of the Advisory Council
Obie L. McKenzie BlackRock Inc Managing Director of Global Client Group BlackRock Inc and immediate past Chairman of the Advisory Council
Angela Miller-May Chicago Teachers’ Pension Fund Director of Investments/ Chief Investment Officer
Greg Floyd New York City Employee Retirement System (NYCERS) President/Trustee
David Ourlicht New York State Insurance Fund Trustee/Commissioner
Chairman, Investment Committee and Member of the Budget and Audit Committee
Cheryl Alston Dallas Employees’ Retirement Fund Executive Director
Roselyn Spencer Baltimore Employees Retirement System Executive Director
Joseph Boateng Casey Family Programs Chief Investment Officer
Henry Jones The California Public Employees’ Retirement System (CalPERS) Vice President

CalPERS Board of Administration and Chair of Investment Committee

Charles (Chuck) A. Burbridge Chicago Teachers’ Pension Fund Executive Director
Richard Ingram Teachers Retirement System of Illinois Executive Director
Sara Bonesteel The Prudential Insurance Company of America Chief Investment Officer – Retirement Business
Christian Dunbar City of Philadelphia Deputy City Treasurer
Edson Edwards Actuary, Senior Investment Associate Federal Reserve Office of Employee Benefits
Leona Bridges City and County of San Francisco Employees Retirement System Commissioner
David Green Los Angeles County Employees Retirement Association (LACERA) Chair of the Board of Investments
McCullough Williams III Police and Fire Retirement Systems City of Detroit Vice-Chairperson of the Investment Committee
Paul Shantic The California State Teachers’ Retirement System (CalSTRS) Director of Inflation Sensitive
Renaye Manley Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Deputy Director
Thomas Henley UAW Retiree Medical Benefits Trust Managing Director
Rasheia Johnson City of Philadelphia Treasurer
Jarvis Hollingsworth Teacher Retirement System of Texas Chairman of the Board of Trustees, and Partner, Bracewell LLP
Alcina Goosby New York State Common Retirement Fund Investment Officer, Private Equity
Nadia Quarles The University of Chicago Endowment Assistant Vice President for Business Diversity
Daniel D. Miller Board of Education Retirement System of the City of New York Deputy Executive Director
Kenneth R. Theobalds New York State Insurance Fund and Investment Committee Member Chairman, Vice President Regulatory and Government Affairs
Sean Crawford State of Connecticut Chief Investment Officer

Pension Consultants

Judy Chambers Pension Consulting Alliance (PCA) Managing Director
Kristin R. Finney-Cooke NEPC, LLC Senior Consultant
Andrew Junkin Wilshire Consulting President

African Based Partners

Ndabe Mkhize, CAIA, CFA Eskom Pension and Provident Fund (EPPF) Chief Investment Officer
Uche Orji Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
David Nuyoma Government Institutions Pension Fund (GIPF) Chief Executive Officer /Principal Officer